Board of Trustees


Appointed By


Term Expiration

Curnell Henry City 1st 6/30/20
Chuck Stafford City 1st 6/30/20
Al Wight City 1st 6/30/19
George Bauer County 1st 6/30/19
Dusty Kornegay County 1st 6/30/21
Stephen Cheney, Jr. County 2nd


Sharon Herring County 2nd 6/30/20
Kathy Keown Smaill Town 1st 6/30/19
Ann McCrickard Smaill Town 1st 6/30/20

Non- Voting Ex-Officios

Terms Expire 6/30/19

Jean Christie

Wiley Grady

Lisa Williams

Laine Reichert


Chairman: Al Wight

Vice Chairman: Kathy Keown

Secretary: George Bauer

Treasurer: Stephen Cheney Jr.

The governing body of the Library shall consist of a 9 member Board of Trustees who are appointed to the Library Board by the County Commissioners and with nominations by the city of Thomasville and the mayors of the small towns.

Terms are for three years and may be extended for an additional three years. The terms are on staggered years.

To contact a board member: