Holiday Closings


2018

JANUARY 2018

New Year’s Day

Monday, Jaunuary 1

All libraries will be closed for New Year’s Day on Monday, January 1st.

MLK Jr Day & PINES System Upgrade

Saturday – Monday, January 13-15

All libraries will be closed for a PINES systems upgrade and in observance of MLK Jr Day Saturday, January 12th through Monday, January 15th.


APRIL 2018

Easter

Sunday, April 1

The Thomas County Public Library will be closed in observance of the Easter holiday on Sunday, April 1st.


MAY 2018

Memorial Day

Monday, May 28

All libraries will be closed for Memorial Day on Monday, May 28th.


JULY 2018

4th of July Holiday

Wednesday, July 4

All libraries will be closed for the 4th of July holiday on Wednesday, July 4th.


SEPTEMBER 2018

Labor Day & PINES System Upgrade

Saturday – Monday, September 1-3

All libraries will be closed for a PINES system upgrade and in observance of Labor Day Saturday, September 1st through Monday, September 3rd.


OCTOBER 2018

Columbus Day & In-Service Training

Monday, October 8

All libraries will be closed for staff training on Columbus Day Monday, October 8th.


NOVEMBER 2018

Thanksgiving Holidays

Thursday & Friday, November 23-24

All libraries will be closed for Thanksgiving holiday Thursday and Friday, November 23rd and 24th.


DECEMBER 2018

Victorian Christmas

Thursday and Friday, December 13-14

All libraries will be closing early at 5pm both Thursday and Friday, Decemeber 13th & 14th for Thomasville’s Downtown Victorian Christmas.

Holiday Hours

Monday and Tuesday, December 17-18

The Thomasville Public Library will be closing early at 6pm both Monday and Tuesday, December 17th & 18th for holiday hours.

Christmas Holidays

Sunday – Wednesday, December 23-26

All libraries will be closed for Christmas holidays Saturday, Decemeber 23rd through Tuesday, Decemeber 26th.

New Year’s Eve

Monday, December 31

All libraries will be closed for New Year’s Eve on Monday , Decemeber 31st.


2019

JANUARY 2019

New Year’s Day

Tuesday, Jaunuary 1

All libraries will be closed for New Year’s Day on Tuesday, January 1st.