Holiday Closings


2019

JANUARY 2019

New Year’s Day

Tuesday, January 1

All libraries will be closed for New Year’s Day on Tuesday, January 1st.

MLK Jr Day & PINES System Upgrade

Saturday – Monday, January 19-21

All libraries will be closed for a PINES systems upgrade and in observance of MLK Jr Day Saturday, January 19th through Monday, January 21st.


APRIL 2019

Easter

Sunday, April 21

The Thomas County Public Library will be closed in observance of the Easter holiday on Sunday, April 21st.


MAY 2019

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

All libraries will be closed for Memorial Day on Monday, May 27th.


JULY 2019

4th of July Holiday

Thursday, July 4

All libraries will be closed for the 4th of July holiday on Thursdsay, July 4th.


AUGUST/SEPTEMBER 2019

Labor Day

Monday, September 2

All libraries will be closed in observance of Labor Day Monday, September 2nd.


OCTOBER 2019

Columbus Day & In-Service Training

Monday, October 14

All libraries will be closed for staff training on Columbus Day Monday, October 8th.


NOVEMBER 2019

Thanksgiving Holidays

Thursday & Friday, November 28-29

All libraries will be closed for Thanksgiving holiday Thursday and Friday, November 28th and 29th.


DECEMBER 2019

Victorian Christmas

Thursday and Friday, December 12-13

All libraries will be closing early at 5pm both Thursday and Friday, Decemeber 12th & 13th for Thomasville’s Downtown Victorian Christmas.

Holiday Hours

Monday and Tuesday, December 16-17

The Thomasville Public Library will be closing early at 6pm both Monday and Tuesday, December 16th & 17th for holiday hours.

Christmas Holidays

Monday-Thursday, December 23-26

All libraries will be closed for Christmas holidays Monday, Decemeber 23rd through Thursday, Decemeber 26th.

New Year’s Eve

Tuesday, December 31

All libraries will be closed for New Year’s Eve on Tuesday , Decemeber 31st.


2020

JANUARY 2020

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

All libraries will be closed for New Year’s Day on Wednesday, January1st.

MLK Jr Day & PINES System Upgrade

Saturday – Monday, January 18 – 20

All libraries will be closed for a PINES systems upgrade and in observance of MLK Jr Day Saturday, January 18th through Monday, January 20th.


APRIL 2020

Easter

Sunday, April 12

The Thomas County Public Library will be closed in observance of the Easter holiday on Sunday, April 12th.


MAY 2020

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

All libraries will be closed for Memorial Day on Monday, May 25th.


JULY 2020

4th of July Holiday

Saturday, July 4

All libraries will be closed for the 4th of July holiday on Saturday, July 4th.


SEPTEMBER 2020

Labor Day & PINES System Upgrade

Saturday – Monday, September 5 – 7

All libraries will be closed in observance of Labor Day & a PINES system upgrade Saturday-Monday, September 5th - 7th.


OCTOBER 2020

Columbus Day

Monday, October 12

All libraries will be closed in observance of Columbus Day Monday, October 12th.


NOVEMBER 2020

Staff Development Day

Monday, November 2

All libraries will be closed for a multi-regional staff development day on Monday, November 2nd.

Thanksgiving Holidays

Thursday & Friday, November 26 – 27

All libraries will be closed for Thanksgiving holiday Thursday and Friday, November 26th and 27th.


DECEMBER 2020

Victorian Christmas

Thursday and Friday, December 10 – 11

All libraries will be closing early at 5pm both Thursday and Friday, Decemeber 10th & 11th for Thomasville’s Downtown Victorian Christmas.

Holiday Hours

Monday and Tuesday, December 21 – 22

The Thomasville Public Library will be closing early at 6pm both Monday and Tuesday, December 21st & 22nd for holiday hours.

Christmas Holidays

Wednesday – Saturday, December 23 – 26

All libraries will be closed for Christmas holidays Wednesday, Decemeber 23rd through Saturday, Decemeber 26th.

New Year’s Eve

Thursday, December 31

All libraries will be closed for New Year’s Eve on Thursday, Decemeber 31st.