Holidays & Closings

2024 Holiday Closings

January 
1 Jan, Monday:   New Year's Day
15 Jan, Monday:   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day


February
18-19 Feb, Sunday & Monday:   President's Day/Statewide PINE System Upgrade


March
30-31 March, Saturday & Sunday:   Easter

May
25-27 May, Saturday-Monday:   Memorial Day

June
19 June, Wednesday:   Juneteenth

July
4 July, Thursday:   Independence Day

September
2 Sept, Monday:   Labor Day

October
14 Oct, Monday:   Indigenous Peoples/Columbus Day

November
1 Nov, Friday:   Staff Development Day
11 Nov, Monday:   Veteran's Day
28 Nov-1 Dec, Thursday-Sunday:   Thanksgiving

December
23-26 Dec, Monday-Thursday:   Christmas 
31 Dec-1 Jan 2025, Tuesday & Wednesday:   New Year's Holiday

2024 Early Closings

26 April, Friday - Rose Show Parade:   Closing at 5:00 PM
24 October, Thursday - Literacy Fair:   Closing at 4:00 PM
TBA - Thomasville Christmas Parade:   Closing at 5:00 PM
TBA - Victorian Christmas:   Close at 5:00 PM
Subscribe to our newsletter.