Holiday Closings – 2022


2022

JANUARY 2022

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1

The Thomas County Public Library will be closed for New Year’s Day on Friday, January1st.

MLK Jr Day & PINES System Upgrade

Saturday – Monday, January 15-17

All libraries will be closed for a PINES systems upgrade and in observance of MLK Jr Day Saturday, January 15th through Monday, January 17th.


FEBRUARY 2022

Presidents Day

Monday, February 21

All libraries will be closed in observance of the Presidents Day holiday on Monday, February 21st.


APRIL 2022

Easter

Sunday, April 17

All libraries will be closed for the Easter holiday on Sunday, April 17th.


JUNE 2022

Juneteenth

Sunday & Monday, June 19 & 20

All libraries will be closed for the Juneteenth holiday on Sunday and Monday, June 19th and 20th.


JULY 2022

Independence Day

Monday, July 4

All libraries will be closed in observance of Independence Day on Monday, July 4th.


SEPTEMBER 2022

Labor Day & PINES Upgrade

Saturday – Monday, September 3-5

All libraries will be closed in observance of the Labor Day holiday and for a PINE System upgrade Saturday, September 3rd through Monday, September 5th.


OCTOBER 2022

Columbus Day

Monday, October 10

All libraries will be closed for the Columbus Day holiday Monday, October 10th.


NOVEMBER 2022

Staff Development Day

Tuesday, November 1

All libraries will be closed for an all-staff Development Day November 1st.

Veterans Day

Friday, November 11

The Thomas County Public Library will be closed for the Veterans Day holiday Friday, November 11th.

Thanksgiving

Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25

All libraries will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday Thursday, November 24th and Friday, November 25th.


DECEMBER 2022

Thomasville Christmas Parade

Early Closing at 5PM.

Monday, December 5

Victorian Christmas

Early Closing at 5PM.

Thursday & Friday, December 8 & 9

Christmas Holidays

Friday – Monday, December 23-26

All libraries will be closed for Christmas holidays Friday, December 23rd through Monday, December 26th.

New Year’s Eve

Saturday, December 31

The Thomas County Public Library will be closed for New Year’s Eve Saturday, December 31st.